Archive for November, 2014

 

Trading Diary & Market Update ~ Friday 28th November 2014

November 28th, 2014

11:10am CET (10:10am UK time)  ~  A late market update for me today but I was up at 5am to go out sea-fishing but I’ve only just got be here. I have no trades to report from yesterday as I spent a large part of it travelling over here to Majorca and today will probably [...]

Read full article | Comments Off

Trading Diary & Market Update ~ Thursday 27th November 2014

November 27th, 2014

07:20am UK time ~ I have a couple of hours here in the study this morning catching up on emails and Skype calls then I’m throwing in the towel at lunchtime and returning to Majorca to experience some sun and get away from this rain. The markets would normally be quiet as we go into [...]

Read full article | Comments Off

Trading Diary & Market Update ~ Wednesday 26th November 2014

November 26th, 2014

07:10am UK time  ~ An early start for me today, I am off with a group of friends for a cycle ride down towards Aldeburgh on the coastal path.  It’ll be emails and Skype calls when I’m back later this morning with a bit of chart watching. Crude Oil values are in the spotlight at [...]

Read full article | Comments Off

Trading Diary & Market Update ~ Tuesday 25th November 2014

November 25th, 2014

07:45am UK time  ~  Nice lazy day for me at home today so I’ll report back if I take any positions on my favourite charts European Central Bank member and Chairman of Germany’s Bundesbank Jens Weidmann has poured cold water on Mario Draghi’s proposed Eurozone economic stimulus in his speech yesterday by suggesting that any further [...]

Read full article | Comments Off

Trading Dairy & Market Update ~ Monday 24th November 2014

November 24th, 2014

08:00am UK time ~ Back in a very frosty Suffolk this morning and I have a couple of meetings here during the day but I will be watching some charts now and then when I get a chance. The markets have been encouraged by the interest rate drop announcement by the People’s Bank of China [...]

Read full article | Comments Off

Trading Diary & Market Update ~ Friday 21st November 2014

November 21st, 2014

09:20 CET (08:20am UK Time)  ~  A late start for me today and don’t I envisage much trading during the day, we’re taking our guests to Palma later on but I will be here at home this morning so if I do manage to do any chart watching I’ll report back here. Markets are in [...]

Read full article | Comments Off

Trading Diary & Market Update ~ Thursday 20th November 2014

November 20th, 2014

08:30am CET (07:30am UK time)  ~  Friends arriving from the UK this morning so I will around the house to watch charts now and then – I will report back here if I have any trades. Markets had quite a ‘flat’ day yesterday, the Fed minutes did not really give us any new news with [...]

Read full article | Comments Off

Trading Diary & Market Update ~ Wednesday 19th November 2014

November 19th, 2014

08:45am CET (07:45 UK time)  ~  I’m going to be at home this morning dealing with my burgeoning inbox and then we’re off for a short sail after lunch. I’ll report back if I have any trades. Markets are still rising with the Dow Jones 30 index finishing at another record high last night, although [...]

Read full article | Comments Off

Trading Diary & Market Update ~ Tuesday 18th November 2014

November 18th, 2014

08:15am  CET  ~  Subject to the ups and downs of Spanish internet I shall be here in the study this morning doing emails/Skype calls/chart watching – or down at the beach if it all goes the same way as yesterday… The markets in the U.S. continued to move upwards and onwards yesterday as they shrugged [...]

Read full article | Comments Off

Trading Diary & Market Update ~ Monday 17th November 2014

November 17th, 2014

08:55am CET (07:55 UK time)  ~  A nice lazy start to the week and that theme is going to continue as I shall be her at home for most of the day catching up on emails and doing a bit of chart watching. The markets today are going to be dominated by news overnight of [...]

Read full article | Comments Off